Franz Ferdinand – You Could Have It So Much Better (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Remastered reissue.

You Could Have It So Much Better is the second studio album by Scottish indie rock band Franz Ferdinand. It was first released on 28 September 2005 in Japan, and later on 3 October in the UK, through the Domino Recording Company. Recorded in both New York City and their own studio in Glasgow with producer Rich Costey, the album spawned four UK top 30 singles: "Do You Want To", "The Fallen", "Walk Away" and "Eleanor Put Your Boots On."

The album became the band's first UK number-one album, and although their debut album was relatively successful in the United States, going platinum and reaching number 32, You Could Have It So Much Better managed to reach number 8 and earn gold status in the United States. The cover design is modeled on Alexander Rodchenko's 1924 portrait of Lilya Brik. It was produced by Rich Costey and Franz Ferdinand.


A1 The Fallen
A2 Do You Want To
A3 This Boy
A4 Walk Away
A5 Evil And A Heathen
A6 You're The Reason I'm Leaving
A7 Eleanor Put Your Boots On
B1 Well That Was Easy
B2 What You Meant
B3 I'm Your Villain
B4 You Could Have It So Much Better
B5 Fade Together
B6 Outsiders

SKU: 0887828016112