Foo Fighters ‎– Sonic Highways (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy.

Sonic Highways is the eighth studio album by American rock band Foo Fighters, released on November 10, 2014, through Roswell and RCA Records. Similar to their previous album, Wasting Light (2011), it was produced by the band with Butch Vig. In writing the album's eight songs, singer and guitarist Dave Grohl traveled to eight cities across the United States to conduct interviews with musicians, recording engineers, record producers, and other individuals discussing each city's musical history, which he used as inspiration for the songs' lyrics. The band and Vig then traveled to a different recording location in each city to record the songs. Each track features contributions from one or more musicians with ties to that city's musical history. The process was filmed for a companion television series, Foo Fighters: Sonic Highways, which was broadcast on HBO in the months surrounding the album's release.


A1 Something From Nothing

A2 The Feast And The Famine

A3 Congregation

A4 What Did I Do? / God As My Witness

B1 Outside

B2 In The Clear

B3 Subterranean

B4 I Am A River

SKU: 0888430900813