Foo Fighters – Greatest Hits (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 

Greatest Hits includes a selection of Foo Fighters hit singles. Two singles from their 1995 debut, Foo Fighters album ("This Is a Call" and "Big Me") are included. Three singles are included from 1997's The Colour and the Shape album ("Monkey Wrench", "Everlong" and "My Hero"). The Colour and the Shape remains the band's biggest selling album in the US. Two singles are included from 1999's There Is Nothing Left to Lose album ("Learn to Fly" and "Breakout") as are two singles from 2002's One by One album ("All My Life" and "Times Like These"). One single ("Best of You") is included from the band's biggest worldwide selling album In Your Honor, released in 2005. "Best of You" remains the band's highest-charting hit on the U.S., UK and Australian singles charts. Two singles are included from 2007's Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace album ("The Pretender" and "Long Road to Ruin"). Greatest Hits also contains two new songs "Wheels" and "Word Forward".

"Wheels" is the first single taken from the album, which premiered on radio on September 23, 2009. The single was officially released on September 29, 2009. "Wheels" and "Word Forward", which was written for Dave Grohl's friend, Jimmy, who had recently died,[2] were composed during the Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace tour and recorded specifically for the compilation with producer Butch Vig.


A1 All My Life 
A2 Best Of You 
A3 Everlong 
A4 The Pretender 
B1 My Hero 
B2 Learn To Fly 
B3 Times Like These 
B4 Monkey Wrench 
C1 Big Me 
C2 Breakout 
C3 Long Road To Ruin 
C4 This Is A Call 
D1 Skin And Bones 
D2 Wheels 
D3 Word Forward 
D4 Everlong (Acoustic)

SKU: 0886973692110