Fontaines D.C. – Skinty Fia (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Skinty Fia is the third studio album by Irish rock band Fontaines D.C. It was released on 22 April 2022 via Partisan Records. Like the band's two previous albums – 2019's Dogrel and 2020's A Hero's Death – Skinty Fia was produced by Dan Carey. Its title refers to an old Irish saying that drummer Tom Coll’s great-aunt used to say. The phrase "Skinty Fia" translates to "the damnation of the deer". Both the title and the cover art allude to the extinct Irish elk, also known as the "giant deer".

The album was announced on 12 January 2022, to coincide with the release of its lead single "Jackie Down the Line". A second single, "I Love You", was released just over a month later on 17 February 2022.

Skinty Fia became the band's first number-one album in both Ireland and the UK.


A1 In Ár Groíthe Go Deo
A2 Big Shot
A3 How Cold Love Is
A4 Jackie Down The Line
A5 Bloomsday
B1 Roman Holiday
B2 The Couple Across The Way
B3 Skinty Fia
B4 I Love You
B5 Nabokov

SKU: 0720841301615