Fleet Foxes – Shore (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Black heavyweight vinyl. Deluxe gatefold.

Shore is the fourth studio album by American folk band Fleet Foxes. It was announced one day in advance of its release, and was intentionally released exactly at the autumnal equinox on September 22, 2020. It is the follow-up to their 2017 album Crack-Up and is the band's first release on Anti- Records. It is the band's second album since regrouping in 2016 after a three-year hiatus.

Frontman Robin Pecknold began writing Shore in September 2018 and recorded the album between September 2019 and September 2020, including during the COVID-19 pandemic. Pecknold produced the album, working alongside recording and mixing engineer Beatriz Artola. It was made by Pecknold without the other members of the band and features a "brighter" sound than their previous work. Shore features a number of collaborators, including other vocalists. Pecknold has called the album a celebration of "life in the face of death".


A1 Wading In Waist-High Water
A2 Sunblind
A3 Can I Believe You
A4 Jara
A5 Featherweight
B1 A Long Way Past The Past
B2 For A Week Or Two
B3 Maestranza
B4 Young Man's Game
B5 I'm Not My Season
C1 Quiet Air / Gioia
C2 Going-To-The-Sun Road
C3 Thymia
C4 Cradling Mother, Cradling Woman
C5 Shore

SKU: 045778844418