Fleet Foxes ‎– Helplessness Blues (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Gatefold cover and fold out poster.

Helplessness Blues is the second studio album by American indie folk band Fleet Foxes, released on May 3, 2011 on Sub Pop and Bella Union. Much like its predecessor Fleet Foxes (2008), Helplessness Blues received universal acclaim from critics, going on to be nominated for Best Folk Album for the 54th Grammy Awards. The release peaked at number 4 on the Billboard 200, the band's highest position on the chart to date. To support the album, the Fleet Foxes embarked on a worldwide Helplessness Blues Tour.

Helplessness Blues is the band's first studio album to feature bass guitarist Christian Wargo and multi-instrumentalist Morgan Henderson. It is also the only Fleet Foxes album to feature drummer and backing vocalist Josh Tillman, who left the band in 2012 to pursue his solo career under the name Father John Misty.


A1 Montezuma

A2 Bedouin Dress

A3 Sim Sala Bim

B1 Battery Kinzie

B2 The Plains / Bitter Dancer

B3 Helplessness Blues

C1 The Cascades

C2 Lorelai

C3 Someone You'd Admire

D1 The Shrine / An Argument

D2 Blue Spotted Tail

D3 Grown Ocean

SKU: 098787088816