Fatboy Slim – You've Come A Long Way Baby (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 25th anniversary reissue. Half speed mastered at Abbey Road Studios. 180 gram vinyl. Gatefold jacket with included 6 page booklet.

You've Come a Long Way, Baby is the second studio album by Fatboy Slim, a project of English electronic music producer Norman Cook. It was first released on 19 October 1998 in the United Kingdom by Skint Records and a day later in the United States by Astralwerks. Cook recorded and produced the album at his home studio in Brighton, known as the House of Love, using an Atari ST computer, Creator software, and floppy disks. The photo on the album cover was originally taken at the 1983 Fat Peoples Festival in Danville, Virginia; for the North American release, the album cover was changed to an image of shelves stacked with records.

You've Come a Long Way, Baby proved to be Cook's global breakthrough album, peaking at number one on the UK Albums Chart and number 34 on the US Billboard 200. Praised by critics for its sound and style, the album brought international attention to Cook, earning him a Brit Award in 1999, and was later certified four times platinum by the BPI and platinum by the RIAA. Four singles were released from the album: "The Rockafeller Skank", "Gangster Tripping", "Praise You", and "Right Here, Right Now", all of which peaked within the top ten on the UK Singles Chart.


A1 Right Here, Right Now 
A2 The Rockafeller Skank 
A3 In Heaven 
B1 Gangster Tripping 
B2 Build It Up, Tear it Down 
B3 Kalifornia 
C1 Soul Surfing 
C2 You're Not From Brighton 
C3 Praise You 
D1 Love Island 
D2 Acid 8000


SKU: 0602455862242