Eminem ‎– The Marshall Mathers LP (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

The Marshall Mathers LP is the third studio album by American rapper Eminem, released on May 23, 2000, by Aftermath Entertainment and Interscope Records. The album was produced mostly by Dr. Dre and Eminem, along with The 45 King, the Bass Brothers, and Mel-Man. Recorded over a two-month period in several studios around Detroit, the album features more introspective lyricism, including Eminem's thoughts on his rise from rags to riches, the criticism of his music, and his estrangement from his family and wife. A transgressive work, it incorporates horrorcore and hardcore hip hop, while also featuring satirical songs. Featured appearances include Dido, RBX, Sticky Fingaz, Bizarre, Snoop Dogg, Xzibit, Nate Dogg, and D12.

The albumhas been included in several lists of the greatest albums of all time and is widely regarded as Eminem's best album. It has sold 21 million copies worldwide, making it one of the best-selling albums of all time and certified Diamond by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). It was nominated for Album of the Year and won Best Rap Album at the 2001 Grammy Awards, while "The Real Slim Shady" won Best Rap Solo Performance.


A1 Public Service Announcement 2000

A2 Kill You

A3 Stan

A4 Paul (Skit)

A5 Who Knew

A6 Steve Berman

B1 The Way I Am

B2 The Real Slim Shady

B3 Remember Me?

B4 I'm Back

C1 Marshall Mathers

C2 Ken Kaniff (Skit)

C3 Drug Ballad

C4 Amityville

C5 Bitch Please II

D1 Kim

D2 Under The Influence

D3 Criminal

SKU: 0606949062910