Elton John – Madman Across The Water (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2018 remastered reissue on 180 gram vinyl. Remastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering. Lacquer cut at Abbey Road Studios. Pressed in Germany at Optimal Media.

Madman Across the Water is the fourth studio album by English musician Elton John, released in 1971 through DJM and Uni Records. The album was his third album to be released in 1971, at which point John had been rising to prominence as a popular music artist. The album contains nine tracks, each composed and performed by John and with lyrics written by songwriting partner Bernie Taupin. Yes band keyboardist Rick Wakeman plays Hammond organ on 3 songs.

There were two singles released from Madman Across the Water, "Levon" and "Tiny Dancer". The album was certified gold in February 1972, followed by platinum in March 1993, and 2× platinum in August 1998 by the RIAA. The album was included in Robert Dimery's 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.


A1 Tiny Dancer
A2 Levon
A3 Razor Face
A4 Madman Across The Water
B1 Indian Sunset
B2 Holiday Inn
B3 Rotten Peaches
B4 All The Nasties
B5 Goodbye

SKU: 0602567487104