Elton John – Honky Chateau (New Vinyl) (50th Anniversary Edition)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2023 50th anniversary reissue. Gatefold jacket with booklet. Printed inner sleeves.

Honky Château is the fifth studio album by English musician Elton John. It was released in 1972, and was titled after the 18th century French chateau where it was recorded, Château d'Hérouville. The album reached number one in the US, the first of John's seven consecutive US number one albums.

Two singles were released worldwide from Honky Château, "Rocket Man" and "Honky Cat". A third single, "Hercules", was prepared for release, but this never materialised. This was the final Elton John album on the Uni label in the US and Canada before MCA consolidated all of its various labels under the MCA brand. This and John's earlier Uni albums were later reissued on MCA Records.

In 2003, the album was ranked number 357 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time. It was revised to number 359 in 2012, and raised to number 251 in a 2020 list. It was certified gold in July 1972 and platinum in October 1995 by the RIAA.


A1 Honky Cat
A2 Mellow
A3 I Think I'M Going To Kill Myself
A4 Susie (Dramas)
A5 Rocket Man
B1 Salvation
B2 Slave
B3 Amy
B4 Mona Lisa And Mad Hatters
B5 Hercules
C1 Salvation (Session Demo)
C2 Susie (Dramas) (Session Demo)
C3 Rocket Man (Session Demo)
C4 Mellow (Session Demo)
C5 Slave (Alternate Fast Version)
D1 Honky Cat (Session Demo)
D2 I Think I'M Going To Kill Myself (Session Demo)
D3 Hercules (Session Demo)
D4 Slave (Session Demo)

SKU: 602445962129