Elbow – Audio Vertigo (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 180 gram vinyl pressed at Optimal Media.

Audio Vertigo is the tenth studio album by British alternative rock band Elbow, released on 22 March 2024 via Polydor Records, and was recorded during 2023 at the band's home studios, Migration Studios in Gloucestershire, and the Dairy in London. 

Regarding the lead single "Lover's Leap", frontman Guy Garvey said "then I came up with that sort of spitty distorted horn line for a change – ended up me and Craig playing the melodica. Two big men playing a small instrument made the other guys laugh! And then out came this tale of star crossed lovers and spontaneous graffiti and gift-shop retail."

Additionally Garvey wanted the album "not to reflect but distract from the bad things happening in the world". Further describing, "We found seedy, gnarly grooves playing in back rooms and those pulled some dark memories and plenty of humour from me."

The album has received widespread critical acclaim.


A1 Things I’ve Been Telling Myself For Years
A2 Lovers’ Leap
A3 (Where Is It?)
A4 Balu
A5 Very Heaven
A6 Her To The Earth
B1 The Picture
B2 Poker Face
B3 Knife Fight
B4 Embers Of Day
B5 Good Blood Mexico City
B6 From The River

SKU: 0602458340976