Eagles – Their Greatest Hits Volumes 1 & 2 (New Vinyl)



Double LP set includes Their Greatest Hits Vol. 1 and Their Greatest Hits Vol. 2. 

Their Greatest Hits (1971–1975) is the first compilation album by the Eagles, released in 1976. The album contains a selection of songs from the Eagles' first four albums released in the period from the Eagles' formation in 1971 up to 1975. Their Greatest Hits (1971–1975) reached number one on the US Billboard 200, where it stayed for five weeks. "One of These Nights" and "Best of My Love" both topped the Billboard Hot 100. Their Greatest Hits (1971–1975) was the best-selling album of the 20th century in the United States, and it stayed the best-selling album in the U.S.

Eagles Greatest Hits Volume 2 is the second compilation album by the Eagles. It features many of their biggest hits not on Their Greatest Hits (1971–1975), including "Hotel California", their signature song. The album was released in 1982, after the band's breakup. That same year, Don Henley and Glenn Frey both released their debut solo albums.

The compilation features eight combined tracks from Hotel California and The Long Run. Also included is "After the Thrill Is Gone", an album track from One of These Nights. (That song, with its title that summed up the state of the band at the time, was strategically placed as the last track on Eagles Greatest Hits Volume 2.) "Seven Bridges Road", the single from 1980's Eagles Live, rounds out the album, which has sold over 11 million copies in the U.S. since its release.


Their Greatest Hits 1971-1975
A1 Take It Easy 
A2 Witchy Woman 
A3 Lyin' Eyes 
A4 Already Gone 
A5 Desperado 
B1 One Of These Nights 
B2 Tequila Sunrise 
B3 Take It To The Limit 
B4 Peaceful Easy Feeling 
B5 Best Of My Love 

Eagles Greatest Hits Volume 2
C1 Hotel California 
C2 Heartache Tonight 
C3 Seven Bridges Road 
C4 Victim Of Love 
C5 The Sad Cafe 
D1 Life In The Fast Lane 
D2 I Can't Tell You Why 
D3 New Kid In Town 
D4 The Long Run 
D5 After The Thrill Is Gone

SKU: 0081227934132