Eagles – Hotel California (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2015 reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. Gatefold cover.

Hotel California is the fifth studio album by American rock band the Eagles. The album was recorded by Bill Szymczyk at the Criteria and Record Plant studios between March and October 1976, and then released on Asylum in December. It was their first album with guitarist Joe Walsh, who had replaced founding member Bernie Leadon, and is the last album to feature bassist Randy Meisner. The front cover is a photograph of the Beverly Hills Hotel by David Alexander.

Hotel California topped the US Billboard Top LPs & Tapes chart. At the 20th Grammy Awards, the Eagles won a Grammy Award for "Hotel California", which won Record of the Year, and for "New Kid in Town". The album was nominated for Album of the Year but lost to Fleetwood Mac's Rumours. Three singles were released from the album, with two topping the Billboard Hot 100, "New Kid in Town" and "Hotel California", whilst "Life in the Fast Lane" reached No. 11.


A1 Hotel California

A2 New Kid In Town

A3 Life In The Fast Lane

A4 Wasted Time

B1 Wasted Time (Reprise)

B2 Victim Of Love

B3 Pretty Maids All In A Row

B4 Try And Love Again

B5 The Last Resort

SKU: 081227961619