Doves – Lost Souls (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2020 reissue.

Lost Souls is the debut studio album by British indie rock band Doves, released by Heavenly Recordings on 3 April 2000. The album was recorded over a period of several years, following the dissolution of Doves' original musical incarnation as house music act Sub Sub. Lost Souls was a moderate chart success in the UK; the album peaked at number 16, while the three singles taken from the album charted in the Top 40.

Lost Souls is considered by many to be the best debut album since Oasis' Definitely Maybe. It was met with positive critical acclaim and was a shortlist nominee for the Mercury Prize in 2000. The album was roundly praised on its release for its blending of claustrophobic intensity and euphoria, the sonic influences from electronic music present in its textures and for being "the perfect after-hours soundtrack."


A1 Firesuite
A2 Here It Comes
A3 Break Me Gently
B4 Sea Song
B5 Rise
B6 Lost Souls
C7 Melody Calls
C8 Catch The Sun
C9 The Man Who Told Everything
D10 The Cedar Room
D11 Reprise
D12 A House

SKU: 0602508568664