Disturbed – Ten Thousand Fists (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2015 reissue.

Ten Thousand Fists is the third studio album by American heavy metal band Disturbed. It was released on September 20, 2005 and became Disturbed's second consecutive number 1 debut on the Billboard 200 in the United States, shipping around 239,000 copies in its opening week. It has been certified platinum by the RIAA and was also the band's second number 1 release in New Zealand. It is also the first Disturbed album to not have the Parental Advisory label.

Ten Thousand Fists marks the first album with bassist John Moyer who replaced Steve Kmak following his dismissal in 2003. However, Moyer was considered a session musician during the time of recording, and only became a full-time member during the tour supporting the album. It would be the band's third and final collaboration with mainstay producer Johnny K. In addition, Ten Thousand Fists is also the first album to feature their now-famous mascot The Guy on the cover; he would later appear full-bodied in the music video for the band's "Land of Confusion" cover.

Ten Thousand Fists is, as of 2010, Disturbed's second highest selling album in the United States, with sales of around 1.9 million copies. The Sickness, the band's debut CD, has shifted sales of almost 4.2 million copies in the United States. The album was dedicated to Dimebag Darrell, who was murdered the year before the album's release.


A1 Ten Thousand Fists 
A2 Just Stop 
A3 Guarded 
A4 Deify 
B1 Stricken 
B2 I'm Alive 
B3 Sons Of Plunder 
C1 Overburdened 
C2 Decadence 
C3 Forgiven 
D1 Land Of Confusion
D2 Sacred Lie 
D3 Pain Redefined 
D4 Avarice

SKU: 0093624925347