Dirty Honey – Dirty Honey (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Dirty Honey is an American rock band from Los Angeles, formed in 2017. It currently consists of singer Marc LaBelle, guitarist John Notto, bassist Justin Smolian, and drummer Corey Coverstone. After moving to Santa Monica in an attempt to duplicate the success of Guns N' Roses, guitarist John Notto met vocalist Marc LaBelle, where they became part of the group Ground Zero. They decided to independently form their own band, then called The Shags, in 2017 after performing their second show on the sidewalk of Sunset Boulevard in front of about 100 people. Notto then recruited bassist Justin Smolian, and the trio had trouble finding a drummer until Smolian brought in Corey Coverstone, who enthusiastically asked to join. LaBelle came up with the name Dirty Honey after hearing Robert Plant mention his band The Honeydrippers in a Howard Stern interview and thought it sounded like such a "dirty" rock and roll name.

The band has gone on to tour worldwide with Slash, Guns 'N Roses and The Black Crowes. This is their debut album, released on April 23, 2021.


A1 California Dreamin'
A2 The Wire
A3 Tied Up
A4 Take My Hand
B1 Gypsy
B2 No Warning
B3 The Morning
B4 Another Last Time

SKU: 0020286234401