Dinosaur Jr. – Bug (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2011 reissue.

Bug is the third studio album by American alternative rock band Dinosaur Jr., released in October 1988 through SST Records. Blast First and Au Go Go Records released the album in the United Kingdom and Australia, respectively. It was the last Dinosaur Jr. album with original bassist Lou Barlow until Beyond in 2007.

In a retrospective review of Bug for AllMusic, Stephen Thomas Erlewine described "Freak Scene" as the album's "masterpiece" and opined, "Although the majority of the album is firmly situated in the sprawling, noisy metallic fusion of hard rock and avant noise, Bug also demonstrates that J Mascis has a talent for winding folk-rock". While finding its songs "quite uneven", Erlewine concluded that the album nonetheless constitutes "a major step forward for Mascis".

Bug is included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. Beats Per Minute ranked it the 41st best album of the 1980s.


A1 Freak Scene 
A2 No Bones 
A3 They Always Come 
A4 Yeah We Know 
B1 Let It Ride 
B2 Pond Song 
B3 Budge 
B4 The Post 
B5 Don't

SKU: 0656605219813