Depeche Mode – Memento Mori (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Red Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Indie record store exclusive on opaque red coloured vinyl.

Memento Mori is the fifteenth studio album by Depeche Mode, released on 24 March 2023, through Columbia and Mute. The album was produced by James Ford and Marta Salogni. It was preceded by the single "Ghosts Again" and the track "My Cosmos Is Mine" (released on streaming platforms), and is the first Depeche Mode studio album to be released after the death of co-founder and keyboardist Andy Fletcher on 26 May 2022. The album is promoted by the Memento Mori World Tour.

Memento Mori received a score of 83 out of 100 from ten critics' reviews on review aggregator Metacritic, indicating "universal acclaim". "The Guardian gave it 4/5 stars, writing "Gore's say-what-you-see lyrics are always best on the essentials of life – sex and death – and Ghosts Again is the pair's best single in aeons, a singalong meditation on mortality that's concise and powerful. Both are in fine voice. Gore's choirboy trills have never been richer than on Soul With Me, while Gahan ranges ever-restlessly from operatic to reptilian, the electro-pop Freddie Mercury. There's warmth in the album's fusion of industrial grind with delicate melody, and producer James Ford sparks a revivifying weirdness in songs such as My Cosmos Is Mine. For a record preoccupied by death, its big heart bursts with life."


A1 My Cosmos Is Mine
A2 Wagging Tongue
A3 Ghosts Again
A4 Don't Say You Love Me
B1 My Favourite Stranger
B2 Soul With Me
B3 Caroline's Monkey
B4 Before We Drown
C1 People Are Good
C2 Always You
C3 Never Let Me Go
C4 Speak To Me

SKU: 0196587926410