Deftones – Deftones (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Ruby Red Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 indie record store exclusive 20th anniversary limited edition reissue on ruby red coloured vinyl.

Deftones is the fourth studio album by American alternative metal band Deftones, released on May 20, 2003, by Maverick Records. The album features a strong change in musical direction from the band's previous albums, ranging from some of their heavier compositions to moody trip hop and shoegaze influences. It was also the band's last release to be produced by Terry Date until Ohms in 2020.

It is an eclectic album, with songs spanning many different ideas in diverse genres. It has a much different feel than prior efforts, due in small part to Frank Delgado leaving his turntables behind and instead focusing on playing keyboards and synthesizers for a majority of the songs. Most of the album's songs make extensive use of the band's low G# tuning, resulting in some of the heaviest songs in the band's catalog. On the other hand, the track "Lucky You" is a dark, soft, trip hop-influenced piece featuring DJ Crook from Moreno's side project Team Sleep and vocalist Rey Osburn of Tinfed. A grand piano and toy piano were featured in the mournful "Anniversary of an Uninteresting Event."

The album produced two singles, "Minerva" and "Hexagram."


A1 Hexagram 
A2 Needles And Pins 
A3 Minerva 
A4 Good Morning Beautiful 
A5 Deathblow 
A6 When Girls Telephone Boys 
B1 Battle-Axe 
B2 Lucky You
B3 Bloody Cape 
B4 Anniversary Of An Uninteresting Event 
B5 Moana

SKU: 0093624857174