De La Soul – 3 Feet High And Rising (New Vinyl) (Yellow Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 reissue on opaque yellow coloured vinyl.

3 Feet High and Rising is the debut studio album by the American hip hop group De La Soul, released on February 6, 1989, by Tommy Boy Records. It was the first of three collaborations with the producer Prince Paul, and was the critical and commercial peak of both parties. The album title comes from the Johnny Cash song "Five Feet High and Rising". The album contains the singles "Me Myself and I", "The Magic Number", "Buddy", and "Eye Know".

The album was a critical and commercial success. It is consistently placed on lists of the greatest albums of all time by noted critics and publications, with Robert Christgau calling it "unlike any rap album you or anybody else has ever heard". In 1998, it was selected as one of The Source's "100 Best Rap Albums" and in 2020 was ranked 103 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list. It was selected by the Library of Congress as a 2010 addition to the National Recording Registry, which selects recordings annually that are "culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant". As of 2023, it is the only De La Soul album to be certified platinum by the RIAA.


A1        Intro
A2        The Magic Number
A3        Change In Speak
A4        Cool Breeze On The Rocks (The Melted Version)
A5        Can U Keep A Secret
A6        Jenifa Taught Me (Derwin's Revenge)
A7        Ghetto Thang
B1        Transmitting Live From Mars
B2        Eye Know
B3        Take It Off
B4        A Little Bit Of Soap
B5        Tread Water
B6        Potholes In My Lawn
C1        Say No Go
C2        Do As De La Does
C3        Plug Tunin' (Last Chance to Comprehend)
C4        De La Orgee
C5        Buddy
D1        Description
D2        Me, Myself And I
D3        This Is A Recording 4 Living In A Full Time Era (L.I.F.E.)
D4        I Can Do Anything (Delacratic)
D5        D.A.I.S.Y. Age

SKU: 810098502580