Days Of The New – Days Of The New (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Available on vinyl for the first time. 2023 first pressing on 180 gram vinyl.

Days of the New (also known as the Orange or Yellow album) is the debut studio album by American alternative rock band Days of the New, and the first of their three self-titled albums. The album was released in 1997 through Outpost Records.

The album was a success, selling 1.5 million copies worldwide. Three songs from the album were hits: "Touch, Peel and Stand," "The Down Town," and "Shelf in the Room." "Touch, Peel and Stand" was number one on Billboard's Rock Chart for 17 weeks; "The Down Town" and "Shelf in the Room" were each top 40 hits. Music videos produced for the three singles also found rotation.

Shortly after releasing the album, the band went on tour with Metallica and Jerry Cantrell in 1998. Internal problems became publicly evident, however, and soon after concluding the tour, the band split up. Todd Whitener, Matt Taul and Jesse Vest would go on to form Tantric while Meeks formed a new band under the Days of the New name.


A1 Shelf In The Room 
A2 Touch, Peel And Stand 
A3 Face Of The Earth 
A4 Solitude 
B1 The Down Town 
B2 What's Left For Me? 
B3 Freak 
C1 Now 
C2 Whimsical 
C3 Where I Stand 
D1 How Do You Know You? 
D2 Cling

SKU: 600753949344