David Bowie ‎– "Heroes" (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2018 remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

"Heroes" is the 12th studio album by English musician David Bowie, released on 14 October 1977 by RCA Records. After releasing Low earlier that year, Bowie toured as the keyboardist of his friend and singer Iggy Pop. At the conclusion of the tour, they recorded Pop's second solo album Lust for Life at Hansa Tonstudio in West Berlin before Bowie regrouped there with collaborator Brian Eno and producer Tony Visconti to record "Heroes". It was the second instalment of his "Berlin Trilogy", following Low and preceding Lodger (1979). Of the three albums, it was the only one wholly recorded in Berlin. Much of the same personnel from Low returned for the sessions, augmented by King Crimson guitarist Robert Fripp.

Retrospectively, "Heroes" has continued to receive positive reviews, many reviewers praising Bowie's growth as an artist and Fripp's contributions. Although critical opinion has tended to view Low as the more groundbreaking record, "Heroes" is regarded as one of Bowie's best and most influential works.


A1 Beauty And The Beast

A2 Joe The Lion

A3 "Heroes"

A4 Sons Of The Silent Age

A5 Blackout

B1 V-2 Schneider

B2 Sense Of Doubt

B3 Moss Garden

B4 Neuköln

B5 The Secret Life Of Arabia

SKU: 0190295842840