Daft Punk – Homework (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2022 reissue. Gatefold sleeve with embossed 'Daft Punk' logo on front. Includes colour printed inner sleeves.

Homework is the debut studio album by the French electronic music duo Daft Punk, released on 20 January 1997 by Virgin Records and Soma Quality Recordings. It was later released in the United States on 25 March 1997. As the duo's first project on a major label, they produced the album's tracks without plans to release them, but after initially considering releasing them as separate singles, they considered the material good enough for an album.

Homework's success brought worldwide attention to French house music. The album charted in 14 countries, peaking at number 3 on the French Albums Chart, number 150 on the United States Billboard 200 and at number 8 on the UK Albums Chart. "Da Funk" and "Around the World" became U.S. Billboard Hot Dance/Club Play number-one singles, the latter of which reached number 61 on the Billboard Hot 100. By February 2001, the album had sold more than two million copies worldwide and received several gold and platinum certifications. The album is widely hailed as a classic of the French house genre and a significant influence on subsequent dance music.


A1 Daftendirekt 
A2 WDPK 83.7 FM 
A3 Revolution 909 
A4 Da Funk 
A5 Phoenix 
B1 Fresh 
B2 Around The World 
B3 Rollin' & Scratchin' 
C1 Teachers 
C2 High Fidelity 
C3 Rock'n Roll 
C4 Oh Yeah 
D1 Burnin' 
D2 Indo Silver Club 
D3 Alive 
D4 Funk AD

SKU: 0190296611926