Creedence Clearwater Revival – Bayou Country (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2015 reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

Bayou Country is the second studio album by American rock band Creedence Clearwater Revival, released by Fantasy Records in January 1969, and was the first of three albums CCR released in that year. On AllMusic the album received 4.5 stars (out of 5), with Stephen Thomas Erlewine stating: "Opening slowly with the dark, swampy "Born on the Bayou", Bayou Country reveals an assured Creedence Clearwater Revival, a band that has found its voice between their first and second album. It's not just that "Born on the Bayou" announces that CCR has discovered its sound—it reveals the extent of John Fogerty's myth-making."


A1 Born On The Bayou
A2 Bootleg
A3 Graveyard Train
B1 Good Golly Miss Molly
B2 Penthouse Pauper
B3 Proud Mary
B4 Keep On Chooglin'

SKU: 0025218838719