Counting Crows – August And Everything After (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2017 reissue on 180 gram vinyl. Gatefold jacket.

August and Everything After is the debut studio album by American rock band Counting Crows, released September 14, 1993, on Geffen Records. The album was produced by T Bone Burnett and featured the founding members of the band: Steve Bowman (drums), David Bryson (guitar), Adam Duritz (vocals), Charlie Gillingham (keyboards), and Matt Malley (bass). Among the several session musicians used for the album was multi-instrumentalist David Immerglück, who later joined the band as a full-time member in 1999, as well as Burnett, who also provided additional guitar work.

Four singles were released from the album, the highest charting of which was "Mr. Jones", which peaked at number 5 on the Billboard US Radio Songs Chart and number 2 on several genre-specific Billboard charts. The album itself was well received by critics and has gone multi-platinum in several countries, including the U.S. where it has sold over seven million copies, and peaked at number 4 on the Billboard 200 album chart.


A1 Round Here
A2 Omaha
A3 Mr. Jones
B1 Perfect Blue Buildings
B2 Anna Begins
B3 Time And Time Again
C1 Rain King
C2 Sullivan Street
C3 Ghost Train
D1 Raining In Baltimore
D2 A Murder Of One

SKU: 0602557097658