The Doors – Waiting For The Sun (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

Waiting for the Sun is the third studio album by the American rock band the Doors. Recorded at TTG Studios in Los Angeles, the album's 11 tracks were recorded between February and May 1968 and the album was released by Elektra Records on July 3, 1968. It became the band's only number one album (topping the charts for four weeks) and included their second US number one single, "Hello, I Love You" (for two weeks starting August 3, 1968). The first single released off the album was "The Unknown Soldier," which peaked at number 39 on the Billboard Hot 100. It also became the band's first hit album in the UK, where it peaked at number 16.


A1 Hello, I Love You

A2 Love Street

A3 Not To Touch The Earth

A4 Summer's Almost Gone

A5 Wintertime Love

A6 The Unknown Soldier

B1 Spanish Caravan

B2 My Wild Love

B3 We Could Be So Good Together

B4 Yes, The River Knows

B6 Five To One

SKU: 0603497858996