Collective Soul ‎– Collective Soul (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2022 repress of the 2020 25th Anniversary Edition.

Collective Soul (sometimes referred to as the Blue Album to differentiate it from the second self-titled album) is the second studio album by Collective Soul. It became the band's highest selling album to date, going Triple-Platinum, and spent 76 weeks on the Billboard 200 charts. The singles "December," "The World I Know" and "Where the River Flows" all reached No. 1 on the Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, while the first two singles also became major pop hits.

Frontman Ed Roland has considered Collective Soul the band's true debut album; Hints Allegations and Things Left Unsaid was intended more as a promotional demo and a means of acquiring a publishing contract for Roland who in 1995 noted, "It's so funny for people to compare the two. It's like comparing one band to another band. This record is our first record, flat out."


A1 Simple

A2 Untitled

A3 The World I Know

A4 Smashing Young Man

A5 December

A6 Where The River Flows

B1 Gel

B2 She Gathers Rain

B3 When The Water Falls

B4 Collection Of Goods

B5 Bleed

B6 Reunion

SKU: 0888072155213