Collective Soul – 7even Year Itch: Greatest Hits 1994-2001 (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 vinyl reissue.

Seven Year Itch: Greatest Hits, 1994–2001 (stylized as 7even Year Itch) is the first greatest hits album by Collective Soul, released on September 18, 2001. The compilation includes songs recorded from 1994 to 2001 and included two new tracks, "Next Homecoming" and "Energy". Seven Year Itch received decent reviews and was relatively successful. It sold 225,000 copies in the first year after its release and reached number 50 on the Billboard 200; in Canada, it reached number nine on its albums chart and went platinum.

The compilation has sold over 500,000 copies. It saw a resurgence in sales after Collective Soul began putting out albums on their own independent label, El Music Group, beginning in 2004.

Seven Year Itch was the last album Collective Soul released through Atlantic Records and their last album to feature guitarist Ross Childress, who had been with the band since its 1993/1994 debut.


A1 Heavy
A2 She Said
A3 Shine
A4 Energy
A5 Run
A6 Gel
A7 Perfect Day
B1 Precious Declaration
B2 Why, Pt. 2
B3 The World I Know
B4 Next Homecoming
B5 Listen
B6 December
B7 Forgiveness

SKU: 0888072524187