Coldplay – Prospekt's March (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 repress.

Prospekt's March is the seventh EP by British rock band Coldplay and their first since Remixes (2003). It came out on 21 November 2008 in Europe and Japan, enjoying a worldwide release during the following week. The EP features several left-over tracks from the Viva la Vida or Death and All His Friends studio sessions and was also made available in the album's deluxe edition.

The cover features Eugène Delacroix's original painting Battle of Poitiers, similar to the cover art featured on Viva la Vida, which included another Delacroix painting, Liberty Leading the People. On 5 November, Coldplay offered an exclusive preview of the EP via their Facebook application and through their website. The song "Glass of Water" was released in anticipation for the project and entered the iTunes Top 100 songs, being also performed live by the band on 4Music.

Upon the EP's release, "Life in Technicolor II" entered the UK Singles Chart at number 90 despite not being a promotional effort. The band would later confirm the song as an official single and release its physical version on 8 February 2009, which made the track rise to a new peak of number 28. One year later, it was nominated for the 52nd Grammy Awards in the Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal and Best Short Form Music Video categories.


A1 Life In Technicolor II 
A2 Postcards From Far Away 
A3 Glass Of Water 
A4 Rainy Day 
B1 Prospekt's March / Poppyfields 
B2 Lost+ 
B3 Lovers In Japan (Osaka Sun Mix) 
B4 Now My Feet Won't Touch The Ground

SKU: 5054197525247