Cola – Deep In View (New Vinyl)

$29.95 Regular price $34.95


New sealed copy.

Deep in View is the debut album from former Ought members Tim Darcy (vocals, guitar) and Ben Stidworthy (bass) alongside Evan Cartwright (drums), released on May 20, 2022. Titled after philosopher Alan Watts’ anthology of the same name, the record is built on a foundation of elegant guitar grooves and knotty rhythms, offering commentary on modern life and technology through curious lyrical vignettes, where quotidian objects and scenes are never just as they seem. Deep In View is equally a product of introspective songwriting as it is a consideration of the abstract landmarks of an increasingly media-mediated society. It also presents the most concise and melodic songs Darcy and Stidworthy have written to date.


A1 Blank Curtain 
A2 So Excited 
A3 At Pace 
A4 Met Resistance 
A5 Degree 
B1 Water Table 
B2 Gossamer 
B3 Mint 
B4 Fulton Park 
B5 Landers

SKU: 0623339918213