City And Colour – Little Hell (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2021 remastered reissue.

Little Hell is the third album by City and Colour, released on June 7, 2011. Besides Dallas Green who recorded the majority of the instrumentals himself, contributing musicians on the record include Daniel Romano of Attack in Black, Dylan Green and Scott Remila of Raising the Fawn, Nick Skalkos of The Miniatures, Misha Bower of Bruce Peninsula and Anna Jarvis and Jordan Mitchell of The Rest. The album art is an illustration of Allard Schager's photograph "Fields of Gold", taken in a tulip field outside Alkmaar in North Holland.

The album received generally positive reviews from music critics. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of 100 to reviews from mainstream critics, the album received an average score of 78, based on 11 reviews, which indicates "generally favorable reviews". The track "Sorrowing Man" was used as the opening theme song of the Thandiwe Newton series Rogue during its second season, and was also used in the One Tree Hill ninth-season episode, "A Rush of Blood to the Head". Album cover art work inspired by the 1976 film Futureworld. In the film once the cast enters the simulation the art work hanging on the wall at the 27:53 time stamp can be seen however not identical to the album cover the inspiration is revealed.


A1 We Found Each Other In The Dark
A2 Natural Disaster
A3 The Grand Optimist
B1 Little Hell
B2 Fragile Bird
C1 Northern Wind
C2 O'Sister
C3 Weightless
D1 Sorrowing Man
D2 Silver And Gold
Cello – Anna Jarvis
D3 Hope For Now

SKU: 0821826003064