Cheap Trick – Heaven Tonight (New Vinyl)

$23.95 Regular price $28.95


New sealed copy. 2015 remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

Heaven Tonight is Cheap Trick's third studio album, produced by Tom Werman and released in 1978. The album was remastered and released with bonus tracks on Sony's Epic/Legacy imprint in 1998. The album cover features lead singer Robin Zander and bassist Tom Petersson on the front, with Rick Neilsen and Bun E. Carlos on the back.

The record is considered Cheap Trick's best album by many fans and critics. While their debut album Cheap Trick showed the band's darker, rawer side and In Color explored a lighter, more pop-oriented persona, Heaven Tonight combined both elements to produce a hook-filled pop-rock album with an attitude. Popular songs from this album include the anthemic "Surrender", "Auf Wiedersehen", the title track, and a cover of The Move's "California Man".


A1 Surrender
A2 On Top Of The World
A3 California Man
A4 High Roller
A5 Auf Wiedersehen
B1 Takin' Me Back
B2 On The Radio
B3 Heaven Tonight
B4 Stiff Competition
B5 How Are You
B6 Oh Claire

SKU: 0888837777612