Cat Power – What Would The Community Think (New Vinyl)

$23.95 Regular price $29.95


New sealed copy. Reissue.

What Would the Community Think is the third album by Cat Power, the stage name and eponymous band of American singer-songwriter Chan Marshall. Recorded at Easley Studios in Memphis, Tennessee, the album was released in 1996 on Matador Records, and was her first release on the label. 

The album was produced by Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley, who also provided drums during the recording sessions. What Would the Community Think has been noted for its variety of musical styles, ranging from alternative rock to folk and blues. Though not a commercial hit, the album received unanimous critical acclaim.


A1 In This Hole
A2 Good Clean Fun
A3 What Would The Community Think
A4 Nude As The News
A5 They Tell Me
A6 Taking People
B1 Fate Of The Human Carbine
Written-By – Peter Jefferies
B2 King Rides By
B3 Bathysphere
B4 Water & Air
B5 Enough
B6 The Coat Is Always On

SKU: 744861020202