Cat Power – Moon Pix (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2017 reissue.

Moon Pix is the fourth album by Cat Power, the stage name and eponymous band of American singer-songwriter, Chan Marshall. It was released in September 1998 on Matador Records.

Much of the album was written in a single night, following a hallucinatory nightmare Marshall experienced while staying at a farmhouse in South Carolina. Prior to that, Marshall had intended to retire from music. The album was recorded in Melbourne, Australia with Mick Turner and Jim White, of the Australian instrumental band Dirty Three, on guitar and drums, respectively.

Released to modest acclaim, the album has since been described as Cat Power's "magnum opus" and "one of the Nineties great singer/songwriter triumphs." In 2022, it was ranked at number 66 in Pitchfork's "The 150 Best Albums of the 1990s" list.


A1 American Flag
A2 He Turns Down
A3 No Sense
44 Say
A5 Metal Heart
B6 Back Of Your Head
B7 Moonshiner
B8 You May Know Him
B9 Colors And The Kids
B10 Cross Bones Style
B11 Peking Saint

SKU: 744861028604