Cake – Pressure Chief (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2024 reissue on 180 gram vinyl. On vinyl for the first time.

Pressure Chief is the fifth studio album by American band Cake. It was released on October 5, 2004, pushed back from its original August release date. It was produced by the band and recorded in a converted house in Sacramento. The lead single, "No Phone" peaked at No. 13 on the U.S. Billboard Modern Rock Tracks chart. The second single "Carbon Monoxide" garnered some airplay but failed to crack the Modern Rock Tracks top 40. The album was the band's second and last record under Columbia Records.

On its opening week, Pressure Chief sold about 46,000 copies, debuting and peaking at number 17 on the Billboard 200.


A1 Wheels
A2 No Phone
A3 Take It All Away
A4 Dime
A5 Carbon Monoxide
B1 The Guitar Man
B2 Waiting
B3 She'll Hang The Baskets
B4 End Of The Movie
B5 Palm Of Your Hand
B6 Tougher Than It Is

SKU: 0196588093210