Cage The Elephant – Thank You Happy Birthday (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Thank You Happy Birthday is the second studio album by American rock band Cage the Elephant. It was released on January 11, 2011 to positive critical reception. The album was produced by Jay Joyce, who worked in the same capacity on the band's eponymous debut album.

The album was originally announced in July 2009 when the band had stated that they would release it in early 2010 with the title Computer Says Move. The group had recorded over eighty songs but shelved all of them when they realized that "nobody was really into" any of the ideas.[4] The group then took ideas that they had saved for "side projects" and decided to use those songs for the album, which was then given the current title.[5] The band once again worked with Jay Joyce, who had helped them record their first album. The band had trouble recording the songs, with lead singer Matt Shultz in particular having trouble finding the inspiration to write the lyrics for songs such as "Flow."[6] The group was able to work out twelve songs for the album, stating: "We want each of our songs to sound like it's been written by a different band."


A1 Always Something 
A2 Aberdeen 
A3 Indy Kidz 
A4 Shake Me Down 
A5 2024 
B1 Sell Yourself 
B2 Rubber Ball 
B3 Right Before My Eyes 
B4 Around My Head 
B5 Sabertooth Tiger 
B6 Japanese Buffalo 
B7 Flow

SKU: 0886978142115