Cage The Elephant ‎– Tell Me I'm Pretty (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy.

Tell Me I'm Pretty is the fourth studio album by American rock band Cage the Elephant. It was released on December 18, 2015, and was announced online on October 5, 2015. The album was recorded in the spring of 2015 at Easy Eye Sound (and was produced by Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys) in Nashville, Tennessee. Vocalist Matt Shultz stated: "With this record, we wanted to be more transparent. We wanted to capture the sentiment of each song, and whatever emotional response it provoked, to be really honest to that."

On October 29, 2015, the band released the first single from the album, "Mess Around", accompanied by a music video which was created using footage from the 1902 film A Trip to the Moon and other films by Georges Méliès. Two other songs, "Trouble" and "Too Late to Say Goodbye", were made available for download before the album's release. The second single "Trouble" was sent to alternative radio on April 26, 2016. The album won the award for Best Rock Album at the 59th Grammy Awards.


A1 Cry Baby

A2 Mess Around

A3 Sweetie Little Jean

A4 Too Late To Say Goodbye

A5 Cold Cold Cold

B1 Trouble

B2 How Are You True

B3 That's Right

B4 Punchin' Bag

B5 Portuguese Knife Fight

SKU: 0888751417014