Cage The Elephant ‎– Social Cues (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Social Cues is the fifth studio album by American rock band Cage the Elephant. Announced on January 31, 2019, the album was released on April 19, 2019. The album is the first by the band to feature a title track. Social Cues won the award for Best Rock Album at the 62nd Annual Grammy Awards.

On November 26, 2018, the band announced on Twitter that their new album was "Done. Mixed. Mastered." On January 31, 2019, the band officially released "Ready to Let Go", the first single from Social Cues. On March 8, 2019, "House of Glass", the second advance track from the album was released. A collaboration with Beck, "Night Running" was released on March 28, 2019. The final song released in advance of the album was "Goodbye", released on April 8, 2019. Many of the songs (Such as "Goodbye", "Ready to Let Go", and "Love's the Only Way") were based on the divorce that Matt Shultz went through with his ex-wife, Juliette Buchs.


A1 Broken Boy

A2 Social Cues

A3 Black Madonna

A4 Night Running

A5 Skin And Bones

A6 Ready To Let Go

A7 House Of Glass

B1 Love's The Only Way

B2 The War Is Over

B3 Dance Dance

B4 What I'm Becoming

B5 Tokyo Smoke

B6 Goodbye

SKU: 0190759279212