Cage The Elephant – Cage The Elephant (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy.

Cage the Elephant is the debut studio album by the American rock band Cage the Elephant. The album was produced by Jay Joyce and released on June 23, 2008, in Europe by Relentless Records, and on March 24, 2009, in the United States by RCA/Jive Label Group. It was certified Platinum by the RIAA and spawned four singles. 

The first and second singles from the album, "Free Love" and "In One Ear", did not make significant impact in any charts. However, the third single "Ain't No Rest for the Wicked", (from its original 2008 release) reached number 32 in the UK Singles Chart, and a later 2009 US release reached number 3 on the Alternative Songs chart, number 8 on the Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, and number 83 on the Billboard Hot 100 pop chart. Although it was their most successful and most popular single to date, it did not reach number 1 on the Alternative Songs chart like "In One Ear" and "Back Against the Wall", but it actually had more airplay on alternative rock radio stations than the other two and it was also the most played Cage the Elephant song on the radio. It was also used in numerous television spots, becoming their most popular single so far. "Back Against the Wall" was the fourth single from the album and reached number 1 on the Billboard Alternative Songs, number 26 on the Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, and number 12 on their Rock Songs chart. The song "Ain't No Rest for the Wicked" was used in the opening cutscene to the video game Borderlands.


A1 In One Ear 
A2 James Brown 
A3 Ain't No Rest For The Wicked 
A4 Tiny Little Robots 
A5 Lotus 
B1 Back Against The Wall 
B2 Drones In The Valley 
B3 Judas 
B4 Back Stabbin' Betty 
B5 Soil To The Sun 
B6 Free Love

SKU: 0886974965817