Buzzcocks – Love Bites (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Remastered reissue in an embossed cover.

Love Bites is the second studio album by English punk rock band Buzzcocks. It was released on 22 September 1978, through United Artists Records. The album was recorded and mixed by Buzzcocks with producer Martin Rushent over a two-and-a-half-week period, less than six months after the release of début album Another Music in a Different Kitchen. "Late for the Train" was first played and recorded on John Peel's Radio One show, along with bass player Steve Garvey's instrumental "Walking Distance".

In a retrospective review, BBC Music described it as "an essential purchase for anyone remotely interested in punk's history." AllMusic wrote: "More musically accomplished, more obsessively self-questioning, and with equally energetic yet sometimes gloomy performances, Love Bites finds the Buzzcocks coming into their own."


A1 Real World
A2 Ever Fallen In Love
A3 Operators Manual
A4 Nostalgia
A5 Just Lust
A6 Sixteen Again
B1 Walking Distance
B2 Love Is Lies
B3 Nothing Left
B4 E.S.P.
B5 Late For The Train

SKU: 887830012713