Bryan Adams – Classic (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Classic is an album of re-recordings by Canadian singer-songwriter Bryan Adams. It was released digitally through Badams Music Limited on April 1, 2022, and it contains new studio takes of songs from the 1980s and 1990s, including "Summer of '69", "Heaven", "Run to You" and "Please Forgive Me". Classic is the 17th studio release by Adams and the third album he has unveiled in less than one month. On March 4, 2022, he digitally released Pretty Woman – The Musical and on March 11, 2022, he released his 15th official studio album So Happy It Hurts.

In the run-up to releasing So Happy It Hurts, Bryan Adams spoke about how he decided to re-record his older material after his now-former record label, Universal Music Group, refused to return his original masters. In an interview with, he said: "I was in the process of renegotiating with Universal (Music Group) and they wouldn't give anything back. I said, 'OK, if you don't want to give them back, I'll make new ones.' It was incredible fun. I'm gonna call the album Classic, maybe Part 1 'cause there'll be a Part 2 I'll finish up this year. This is all part of the fun I've been having. I love the way So Happy It Hurts came out, so much so that I wanted to continue just recording 'cause I felt like we were in a groove, and let's just keep going. So, I've got a lot of music coming out this year—get ready!"


A1 Summer of ‘69
A2 (Everything I Do) I Do It For You
A3 Run To You
A4 Heaven
B1 Can’t Stop This Thing We Started
B2 Cuts Like A Knife
B3 Please Forgive Me
B4 Straight From The Heart
B5 Hidin From Love
C1 When You’re Gone
C2 Here I Am
C3 When You Love Someone
C4 Back To You
C5 Have You Ever Really Loved A Woman