Bruno Mars – Unorthodox Jukebox (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy.

Unorthodox Jukebox is the second studio album by American singer and songwriter Bruno Mars. It was released on December 7, 2012, by Atlantic Records. It serves as the follow-up to Mars's debut record Doo-Wops & Hooligans (2010). The album was initially planned to be more "energetic" than his previous work, but ended up presenting a wide range of styles such as reggae rock, disco, and soul music.

Mars co-wrote the whole record and worked with several past collaborators, while enlisting new producers and no guest vocalists. Lyrically, Unorthodox Jukebox revolves around the theme of relationships, incorporating more explicit lyrics and subjects than his previous material. On December 4, 2012, Unorthodox Jukebox was made available to listen to in its entirety for a week before its release. Critical response to Unorthodox Jukebox was generally favorable; many reviewers compared Mars's work to that of his previous album, while others deemed its lyrics shallow.

It debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200, with first week sales of 192,000 copies, and later topped the chart. The record also reached number one in Australia, Canada, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom. It became Mars's fastest-selling album in the latter country in 2012, the third best-selling album in Australia in 2013, and the fifth best-selling in the United States in 2013. The International Federation of the Phonographic Industry (IFPI) reported that Unorthodox Jukebox was globally the fourth best-selling album in 2013, with 3.2 million copies, and six million units as of March 2016.

Unorthodox Jukebox won the Grammy Award for Best Pop Vocal Album at the 56th Grammy Awards. The premiere of the album was preceded by the release of its lead single, "Locked Out of Heaven", which experienced commercial acclaim worldwide and topped the US Billboard Hot 100 songs chart for six consecutive weeks. Subsequently, four other singles ("When I Was Your Man", "Treasure", "Gorilla", and "Young Girls") were made available for consumption in 2013, with each one of them having major to moderate success in the United States. Unorthodox Jukebox was further promoted through The Moonshine Jungle Tour (2013–2014).


A1 Young Girls
A2 Locked Out Of Heaven
A3 Gorilla
A4 Treasure
A5 Moonshine
B1 When I Was Your Man
B2 Natalie 
B3 Show Me 
B4 Money Make Her Smile 
B5 If I Knew

SKU: 0075678761713