Bruce Springsteen – Greetings From Asbury Park, N.J. (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2014 remastered reissue on 180 gram vinyl.

Greetings from Asbury Park, N.J. is the debut studio album by American singer-songwriter Bruce Springsteen. It was produced by Mike Appel and Jim Cretecos from June through October 1972 at the budget-priced 914 Sound Studios. The album was released January 5, 1973, by Columbia Records to average sales but positive critical reviews.

Greetings from Asbury Park, N.J. first charted in the United Kingdom on June 15, 1985, in the wake of Springsteen's Born in the U.S.A. tour arriving in Britain; it remained in the top 100 for ten weeks. In 2003, the album was ranked at No. 379 in Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time and in 2013 the same magazine named Greetings from Asbury Park, N.J. as one of the "100 Greatest Debut Albums of All-Time".


A1 Blinded By The Light

A2 Growin' Up

A3 Mary Queen Of Arkansas

A4 Does This Bus Stop At 82nd Street?

A5 Lost In The Flood

B1 The Angel

B2 For You

B3 Spirit In The Night

B4 It's Hard To Be A Saint In The City

SKU: 0888750142214