Broken Social Scene – Broken Social Scene (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Reissue.

Please note that this record does not come in shrink wrap from the factory. The album is placed in a standard poly outer sleeve with a hype sticker placed on the front.

Broken Social Scene is the third studio album by Broken Social Scene, released on October 4, 2005. In addition to the musicians who contributed to the band's prior release You Forgot It in People, new contributors on Broken Social Scene include k-os, Jason Tait (The Weakerthans) and Murray Lightburn (The Dears).

The initial domestic pressings of the album were issued with a seven-track bonus EP, EP to Be You and Me, a play on Marlo Thomas' children's record album Free to Be... You and Me. The Japanese release is still issued with the EP. The vinyl pressing was released on two records, the first three sides being the album and the fourth being the EP.

At the 2006 Juno Awards it won the award for Alternative Album of the Year. It was also shortlisted for the 2006 Polaris Music Prize. The album was certified Gold in Canada on September 14, 2012.


A1 Our Faces Split The Coast In Half
A2 Ibi Dreams Of Pavement / A Better Day
A3 7/4 (Shoreline)
A4 Finish Your Collapse And Stay For Breakfast
A5 Major Label Debut
B1 Fire Eyed Boy
B2 Windsurfing Nation
B3 Swimmers
B4 Hotel
B5 Handjobs For The Holiday
C1 Superconnected
C2 Bandwitch
C3 Tremoloa Debut
C4 Its All Gonna Break
D1 Her Disappearing Theme
D2 Canada Vs America
D3 Baroque Social
D4 No Smiling Darkness / Snake Charmers Association
D5 All My Friends
D6 Major Label Debut (Fast)
D7 Feel Good Lost Reprise

SKU: 0827590140011