Bob Dylan ‎– Bob Dylan (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Remastered stereo reissue.

Bob Dylan is the debut studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan, released on March 19, 1962[8] by Columbia Records. The album was produced by Columbia's legendary talent scout John H. Hammond, who had earlier signed Dylan to the label, a decision which was at the time controversial. The album primarily features folk standards, but also includes two original compositions, "Talkin' New York" and "Song to Woody". The latter was an ode to Woody Guthrie, a major influence in Dylan's early career.

The album did not initially receive much attention, but it achieved some popularity following the growth of Dylan's career, charting in the UK three years after its release, reaching #13.


A1 You're No Good

A2 Talkin' New York

A3 In My Time Of Dying

A4 Man Of Constant Sorrow

A5 Fixin' To Die

A6 Pretty Peggy-O

A7 Highway 51

B1 Gospel Plow

B2 Baby, Let Me Follow You Down

B3 House Of The Risin' Sun

B4 Freight Train Blues

B5 Song To Woody

B6 See That My Grave Is Kept Clean

SKU: 0889854552718