Blur – The Magic Whip (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2023 Parlophone UK reissue. Textured gatefold jacket with OBI.

The Magic Whip is the eighth studio album by English rock band Blur. It was recorded in Hong Kong and London, and released by Parlophone on 27 April 2015 and Warner Bros. Records on 28 April 2015. It was the band's first studio album in 12 years since Think Tank (2003), marking the longest gap between studio albums in Blur's career, and the first in 16 years since 13 (1999) to have featured the original line-up (Coxon featuring on only one song on Think Tank). The album also marks the return of the band's longtime producer Stephen Street following Blur (1997).

The album received acclaim from music critics. It debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart, marking Blur's sixth UK number-one album. It has been certified Gold by the British Phonographic Industry (BPI) for sales of over 100,000 copies. It is the first album by the band in North America under Warner Bros., after Blur were transferred from Virgin Records in 2013, following the purchase of EMI and its assets by the Universal Music Group in 2012.


A1 Lonesome Street
A2 New World Towers
A3 Go Out
B1 Ice Cream Man
B2 Thought I Was A Spaceman
B3 I Broadcast
C1 My Terracotta Heart
C2 There Are Too Many Of Us
C3 Ghost Ship
D1 Pyongyang
D2 Ong Ong
D3 Mirrorball

SKU: 5054197554681