Bloc Party – Alpha Games (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Red Vinyl)

$29.95 Regular price $39.95
Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Indie record store exclusive limited edition on red coloured vinyl.

Alpha Games is the sixth studio album by English indie rock band Bloc Party, released on 29 April 2022. It is the first studio album by the band since 2016's Hymns. It is notably the first album with significant contributions from band members Justin Harris and Louise Bartle, who joined the band in 2015.

Bloc Party released its last studio album, Hymns, in 2016. On 22 January 2020, lead singer Kele Okereke announced on his personal social media accounts that Bloc Party had begun writing a new album in the previous few weeks. On 23 November 2021, they officially announced the album and they released the first single "Traps" the same day. Speaking about "Traps", Okereke said: "From the moment we wrote 'Traps', we knew it had to be the first thing people heard from this album; playing it in soundchecks on our last tour before it was finished and hearing how it sounded in those big rooms and outdoors." The album was released on 29 April 2022. Alpha Games was produced by Nick Launay and Adam Greenspan and released under the record label Infectious Music/BMG Rights Management. A second single "The Girls Are Fighting" was released on 26 January 2022 and its music video was released on 28 January. On 25 February 2022, the third single "Sex Magik" was released. A fourth single "If We Get Caught" was released on 24 March 2022. 

The band is due to tour the UK and Europe in 2022 in support of the album.


A1 Day Drinker
A2 Traps
A3 You Should Know The Truth
A4 Callum Is A Snake
A5 Rough Justice
A6 The Girls Are Fighting
B1 Of Things Yet to Come
B2 Sex Magik
B3 By Any Means Necessary
B4 In Situ
B5 If We Get Caught
B6 The Peace Offering

SKU: 4050538762655