Blink-182 – Nine (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Nine is the eighth studio album by American rock band Blink-182, released on September 20, 2019, through Columbia Records, as the band's first album on the label. The band began developing the album after fulfilling touring obligations for their previous release, California (2016). While Nine builds upon their collaboration with producer John Feldmann, who also produced California, it also utilizes additional outside producers and songwriters including Captain Cuts, the Futuristics, and Tim Pagnotta. Nine is the band's second and final album to feature guitarist/vocalist Matt Skiba before the return of founding member Tom DeLonge in 2022. It is also their last album to be produced by Feldmann.

Although Nine is sequentially Blink-182's eighth studio album, Hoppus and Barker decided to consider it their ninth by retroactively counting the band's 1994 demo, Buddha, as their first. Hoppus also cited the significance of the number 9 as "the number of universal love, and the number of Uranus." The color wash album cover was painted by graffiti artist RISK. Much of the album's lyricism is dark in nature and was informed by world events, as well as Hoppus' battle with depression. Musically, the album augments the band's pop-punk sound with hip hop-inspired programming as well as electronics. For Nine, the trio moved from independent service BMG to major label Columbia.

Nine received generally positive reviews from music critics, many of whom complimented its upgrade to the band's signature sound as well as its moodier lyrical content. It debuted at number three on the Billboard 200 domestically; it reached the top ten in Canada, Austria, Australia, Germany, and the United Kingdom as well. The band promoted the album with a North American co-headlining tour with rapper Lil Wayne, as well as five singles, including "I Really Wish I Hated You", which reached the top five on Billboard's Hot Rock Songs chart.


A1 The First Time
A2 Happy Days
A3 Heaven
A4 Darkside
A5 Blame It On My Youth
A6 Generational Divide
A7 Run Away
A8 Black Rain
B1 I Really Wish I Hated You
B2 Pin The Grenade
B3 No Heart To Speak Of
B4 Ransom
B5 On Some Emo Shit
B6 Hungover You
B7 Remember To Forget Me

SKU: 0190759632314