Blind Melon – Blind Melon (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2014 MOV reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. Printed insert with credits and lyrics. 

Blind Melon is the eponymous debut studio album by American rock band Blind Melon, released on September 22, 1992 through Capitol Records. "No Rain" became Blind Melon's breakthrough single.

The album's music style has been described as alternative, southern rock with a '70s retro-rock feel. Hoon's vocals on the record are high-pitched, and "scratchy" sounding. A couple of the songs on Blind Melon criticize religion. "Holyman" slams people who maintain that only their religious views are right, and "Dear Ol' Dad" is about Hoon's ex-girlfriend who left him because of religion. The song "Sleepyhouse" is a recollection of a time the band spent at their residence of the same name, and with friends at a yellow house in Chapel Hill, North Carolina. The lyrics to "Tones of Home" were written collaboratively.

A classic.


A1 Soak The Sin 
A2 Tones Of Home 
A3 I Wonder 
A4 Paper Scratcher 
A5 Dear Ol' Dad 
A6 Change 
A7 No Rain 
B1 Deserted 
B2 Sleepyhouse
B3 Holyman 
B4 Seed To A Tree 
B5 Drive 
B6 Time

SKU: 0600753440377