Björk – Post (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2021 repress on 180 gram black vinyl.

Post is the second studio album by Icelandic singer Björk.[a] It was released on 7 June 1995 by One Little Indian Records. Continuing the style developed on her first album Debut (1993), Post features an eclectic mixture of electronic and dance styles such as techno, trip hop, IDM, and house, but also ambient, jazz, industrial, and experimental music. Björk produced Post herself with co-producers including Nellee Hooper, 808 State's Graham Massey, and former Massive Attack member Tricky. She wrote most of the songs after moving to London, and intended the album to convey the city's pace, urban culture, and underground club culture.

The album reached number one in Iceland, number two in the United Kingdom and number 32 in the United States. It was certified gold in New Zealand and Sweden, and platinum in Australia, Canada, the US, and the UK. Six singles were released: "Army of Me", "Isobel", "It's Oh So Quiet", "Hyperballad", "Possibly Maybe", and "I Miss You", with three reaching the UK top 10. Their accompanying music videos were noted for their surrealism, themes of nature and technology, and artistic development of the medium.


A1 Army of Me
A2 Hyper-ballad
A3 The Modern Things
A4 It's Oh So Quiet
A5 Enjoy
A6 You've Been Flirting Again
B1 Isobel
B2 Possibly Maybe
B3 I Miss You
B4 Cover Me
B5 Headphones

SKU: 5016958041618